Staff Directory

Search for staff by name

We share the National Oceanography Centre Southampton (NOCS) with the University of Southampton. If you cannot find who you are looking for, it may be because they work for our collaborative partner, Ocean and Earth Science at the University of Southampton. Please check the Ocean and Earth Science website.

Centre Directors

Executive Director
Director of Science and Technology
Chief Operating Officer

Associate Directors

Dr Graham Allen
Chief Information Officer
Leigh Storey
National Marine Facilities
Kevin Forshaw
Innovation and Enterprise
Prof Russell Wynn
Government, International and Public Engagement

Research Group Heads

Group Heads

British Ocean Sediment Core Research Facility

International and Strategic Partnerships Office

Alan Evans
Group Head

Marine Robotics Innovation Centre

Adam Schink
Innovation Centre Manager

National Marine Facilities

Leigh Storey
Associate Director


Lucy Calvert
Group Head

Governance, Compliance and Risk

Caroline Speller
Company Secretary

National Oceanographic Library

Jane Stephenson
Head of Library and Information Services

Programme Office

Steve Jellings
Group Head